A video game music netlabel - www.ptesquad.com

Weezer - The 8-bit Album

Weezer - The 8-bit Album front cover

Various Artists


  1. Island In The Sun (Belmont's Revisal) - videogame orchestra
  2. Holiday - Anamanaguchi
  3. El Scorcho - Tugboat
  4. The World Has Turned And Left Me Here - Bit Shifter
  5. You Won't Get With Me Tonight - PDF Format
  6. Hash Pipe - seal of quality
  7. In The Garage - OxygenStar
  8. You Gave Your Love To Me Softly - :(
  9. We Are All On Drugs - Rabato
  10. Jamie - Unicorn Dream Attack
  11. Come To My Pod - Mahamajama
  12. Why Bother? - I Fight Dragons
  13. Buddy Holly - nordloef
  14. I Do - arcadecoma.

Do you remember that dream you had, where the sound chips from the beloved games consoles of your youth all got together and formed a Weezer tribute band? Yeah? No? OK. That dream is about to come true whether you had it or not.

The songs on this compilation have mostly been created using original videogame hardware running home-brew software, and vary radically in style, from minimal 'one man and his Game Boy' compositions to 8-bit inspired full band performances. Pterodactyl Squad proudly presents the music of Weezer as you have never heard it before.