A video game music netlabel - www.ptesquad.com

Dark City

Dark City front cover Dark City back cover

Renegade 8


  1. Underground Rendezvous
  2. Subway Shadows
  3. Vigilante Justice
  4. Smashin' Back Doors
  5. Danger on the Dancefloor
  6. She's With Me
  7. Dark City
  8. Moonlit Faceoff
Creative Commons License

Renegade 8's debut release is a mesmerizing nighttime journey through the seedy underbelly of chiptune. Pulling a variety of samples from the crackling guts of an NES, Renegade 8 uses these sounds to craft melodic, action-packed chiptunes reminiscent of side-scrolling beat 'em ups set across subway stations, dimly-lit streets and grimy alleyways. Do you have what it takes to make it all the way to Dark City in one piece?